Travel

TRAVEL|| This Is What You Should Know About Social Media Week Day 2

Hello, beauties!!!

So this week is Social Media Week Lagos and as usual, Landmark Event Centre is packed with young and vibrant people who are seeking for a headway in their career or who want to impact other youths.  The first time I attended social Media Week was last year but because I was new into the business of social Media marketing, I didn’t make the most of my experience. 

This year, I was more than prepared for the week, but unfortunately, my busy schedule won’t give me the luxury to attend the full week even though I am a social media manager and I need this experience more than any other person ( I know it’s  just an exergerration) Did I mention that this year is Social Media Weel Lagos 5th anniversary?

So I was there on Tuesday which was supposed to be #TravelAfrica Day. I met a lot of interesting and fantastic young people who are doing great on their own. Walking up to a random individual for networking has always been a challenge for me but this year I am really working on it and I tink I am improving because I was able to talk to some people and it wasn’t that bad or hard. Looking forward to working with some of the wonderful personalities I met on Tuesday.

ON CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION

  • Never ignore one customer’s complaint
  • You should ask your customers how they want you to improve on treating them better
  • You cannot solve all your customers need with a script because customers are dynamic so don’t be rigid on your ideas.

    ON THE HYPER-CONNECTED CONSUMER

    • Hyper-connected consumers are not loyal to your brand alone because the difference between brands is not enogh to keep them loyal.
    • You should understand that it’s not about who you are interested in as an entrepreneur but who will use your brand.
    • Instead of seeking impressions or frequency of your adverts seeks reach. Extend your target audience so that more people are reached.
    • It is important to be mentally available to your potential consumer for you to be top of mind choice for them when it’s time for them to make a decision.
    • When creating ADs that your target audience can relate to thinking video but ensure that the video doesn’t exceed 25 secs.
    • Rather than placing Ads based on what you think will work for your target audience, it’s best to follow your consumers on the platforms that they are.

    ON PUBLIC RELATION AND BLOGGING

    • Blogging is a powerful tool for communicating your business’ stories. And in essence, that’s what Public Relations – PR – is all about.
    • Traditionally when a company had an announcement to make, they would use a press release via a newswire. Newswires still exist and have a place in your PR, but blogging is the newswire of the digital revolution.
    • A blogger helps you take control of your business narrative

    ON HOW TO MAKE YOUR BRAND SPEAK

    • Branding is the common belief of people about a product, service, personality and organisation.
    • A strong brand communicates what your company does, how it does it, your way of life and eventually establish trust and credibility.
    •  Your brand identity refers to the various visual elements that are connected by style guidelines to ensure consistency in a company’s name.
    • Consistency allows customers to recoginse who you are and what value your brand has to offer
    • Logos are the core identifiable visual elements that helps a customer discover and remember a brand. The logo must be short, timeless, memorable, appriopriate and versatile.

    Too much business talk right? Well I just thought I should share. Someone might be in need of it.

    OUTFIT:

    Cape: Thrift

    Skirt: A gift

    Shoes: Thrift (I bought this shoe at a ridiculous price I must say)

    What do you think about my outfit?, I hope this post was insightful. 

    ***Hugs and kisses***

    Koz

    6 thoughts on “TRAVEL|| This Is What You Should Know About Social Media Week Day 2”

    What do you think?

    