Lifestyle

Be Your Own Bae + Some of My Past Outfits

Hello, beauties!

It’s a brand new week and in my ever positive note, I see myself achieving a lot out of my set goals for the month this week. Finally rain!!! I should be jumping with excitement because of the rain. I was out throughout the weekend and I felt like I would roast because of how intense the sun was. So glad it’s finally pouring down heavily. The bad news, however, is that the road out of my office would be a mess right now but I choose not to worry about it because today I want to talk about creating your own happiness.

Happiness is and will always be the most cherished, yet most elusive, of all human desires. Day in and day out, many search for happiness, but end the day empty handed.

happiness-quotes-pinterestwe-love-quotes-on-pinterest-46-pins-httsdvtz

Nobody can give you happiness neither is it something that we need the permission of others to have. In my little sojourn on earth, I have come to realise that happiness is a state of mind created from within.

I didn’t have the intention of putting up a post today at all but I woke up to an ugly incident that would have made my day horrible on a normal day but I told myself I choose to be happy no matter what is going on around me. img_20150429_081354

I have also discovered that happiness comes in different forms and it could be hard to grasp but unhappiness, on the other hand, is easy to identify because when you are sad everyone around you will know. I did a little search on happiness and I discovered that those who rate themselves as happy are 36% more motivated, six times more energised than and twice as productive as those who choose to be unhappy.

One important point about making yourself happy is that you need to learn what works for you. Once you discover this, everything else will just fall into place. Here are 5 ways to ensure that you stay happy throughout this week and month.

  1. State your achievement:

We are all very busy and there are tendencies that we never take time out to reflect on the things we have accomplished. Think about all the awesome things you have done last week and last month, by the time you are done with that I am sure you will be happy again. Don’t worry if you haven’t reached your most important goal, the thing is to keep moving forward and whether you agree or not you are in a better position today than you were yesterday.IMG_20151018_080701.jpg

  1. Include the Little Things you love into your day to day activities:

It is the little things in life that matter. This is very key for me. Singing is part of my life so I make sure I sing my life out every day. I might not be a very good singer but singing helps a lot for me. If I am sad, worried or angry I just sing through it and before you know that unpleasant feeling is gone.  Always schedule your life around small details that bring you happiness.

IMG_20150418_093858.jpg

  1. Paint Your Perfect Day, Week or Month

“To accomplish great things, We must first dream, then visualise, then plan…believe…act!” Alfred A. Montapert.

You have the power to live each day exactly the way you want it. To achieve a perfect day, realise you have the power to have a perfect day and not what others have done or your present situation.  Figure out what you want your perfect day to look like, believe your dreams will be 100% priorities.

img_20150429_081412

  1. Be Your own BAE (Before Anyone Else)

You have to love yourself first. Become selfish about everything that concerns you and I’m not saying that you should not help others just know that you are a priority. I didn’t learn this until late last year and I’m hoping to get better with treating myself like royalty. If you can, take yourself out on a nice treat, don’t wait for anyone, disconnect yourself from the noisy world you live in.

IMG_20160814_094915.jpg

  1. Tell Yourself Today Will be Awesome

“Success is a state of mind. If you want success, start thinking of yourself as a success.” Dr Joyce Brothers

I have this positive affirmation I say to myself every morning except days I wake up very late. Even when I don’t have the time for the affirmation some of the words are already rooted in my heart so they just replay in my head. I already have a vivid picture of how successful I will be so most times external factors don’t really take hold of me.

wp-1488487561172.jpeg

My advice for you is to be positive, no matter the obstacle.

I hope you have a ridiculous amazing week and month.

***Hugs and Kisses***

KOZ

2 thoughts on “Be Your Own Bae + Some of My Past Outfits”

What do you think?

