Lifestyle

IWD2017 || BE BOLD FOR CHANGE

Hello, beauties!!!

Happy International Women Day to you all. I am proud to be a woman.

How is your Wednesday treating you? Well, for me this week hasn’t been so awesome. My phone was stolen from me on Monday but I think I am gradually getting over the lost.

Today is International Women Day and the theme for this year is Be Bold for Change so I thought I should talk about two women in the blogging industry that I look up to and I feel have taken bold steps that led to a change. The International Women Day is a day set aside to celebrate women achievement over the years. Today, I am celebrating how far these two women have come in the blogging industry in Nigeria and also use this medium to encourage other budding bloggers to continue to strive till they reach their ultimate goals.

  1. SISI YEMMIE: Is a food and lifestyle blogger. She is just that definition of a super tech mother. She is married and can still build a career around what she loves.She has been blogging for over 6 years and has over 49,000 subscribers on her YouTube channel. Recently, she was on the panel for CNN social media week Lagos discussing the topic how Video can transform storytelling in Africa. She was also on the panel for Pulse discussing how digital Video is changing us during the just concluded social Media Week Lagos. Her blog address is sisiyemmie.com 
    Sisi Yemmie made my list because she is a perfect epitome of a woman that knows where she’s going and how she’s going to get there.

    Sisi Yemmie Kitchen
  2. CASSIE DAVES: Cassie Daves is a medical doctor, style blogger and model.
    Doctor Cassie
    Her style
    Modelling duties

     

    It still baffles me how she’s able to juggle all of these together. If you need inspiration on street styling and blogging tips then cassiedaves.com should be your stop. She is also the publisher of the cassie dave’s blog planner that is making waves presently. This planner helps Bloggers and content creators to increase organisation, improve your blogging process & ultimately blog better.  Her blog was recently listed as one of the top 100 websites for bloggers in 2017 by thecollectivemill.com. Cassie is an inspiration to me, I wake up every morning looking forward to her simplicity. Everything she does and wears is simple but speaks a lot about the kind of woman she is.
    Happy International Women Day!!!
    Kindly leave a comment about a woman that is inspiring to #BeBoldforChange.

Till my next post

***Hugs and Kisses***

KOZ

 

 

6 thoughts on “IWD2017 || BE BOLD FOR CHANGE”

  1. Cassie is also my inspiration oddly so is Sisi yemmie. I adore them. Both!!! Cassie was the main person that inspired me to start blogging!!! BTW, check your DM *wink*
    quirksandoutfits.wordpress.com

    Like

What do you think?

