Lifestyle

Shout Out To March 11th

Hello, beauties!!!

Sorry, I would be deviating a little today from beauty, style and fashion to talk about a man that means so much to me. I would be doing this in form of a letter. I’m sure one day he will stumble upon this and be proud of the daughters(my sister inclusive) he has produced. Today is my dad’s birthday and instead of us celebrating his birthday for him, he celebrated us instead. That’s why I decided to do this for him.

Dear Dad,

I write to you not only as your daughter but as one of many daughters cherishes the unique lessons only their fathers’ life has taught them. I write to you because out of every helping hand I have received in this world, you receive the least amount of credit and praise for the things you do. You’ve always stood back and let me shine, only stepping in when I call for you knowing you can’t be more than a short distance away. It’s time I use these words to pull you into the light you so deserve to be seen in.

Outfit by St Leo

Thank you for sacrificing all you could ever be for my growth and development. Thank you for giving me the opportunities you did not have growing up. Thank you for working long hard hours so that I can have the things I have. Thank you for always making things work between you and mum.

Thank you for all that you have done and continue to do every day. I will forever be grateful for you daddy. It is because of you that I know how to read(not to be brilliant but to be intelligent. In your words “read to know not to pass exams”), how to write, how to research and how to start up a conversation. Thank you for giving I and my sister a vivid definition of who a perfect gentleman is, you have your flaws but you made me into the woman I have today. Thank you for believing in my dreams and vision even when they seem stupid and you don’t understand. I will always know how a man should treat their daughter and wife because of you. You continuously encourage me to run after my dreams even when I have lost my faith. You are my hero. If there’s one thing I learnt from you is how to never give up. I remember when you were studying for your professional exams and you were ready to finish the race even when it seem so difficult. Today, it’s a different story because the result of your persistent is evident

You are the best father anybody could ever pray for. I remember how you used to send foodstuff, provisions and toiletries to me from Lagos to Benin during my universities and how you never got tired of doing that chores until I told you to stop in my final year.

I could go on and on about how awesome you are but the most important statement here today is Daddy, I Love You.

Happy Birthday Dad,

Every member of our FOB crew loves you.

P.S: Wearing glasses is a thing in the family

His native blue outfit is by st leo’s clothing

Till my next post

***Hugs and Kisses***

 

KOZ

3 thoughts on “Shout Out To March 11th”

What do you think?

