Style

STYLE || TIPS FOR CHOOSING THE PERFECT CLUTCH BAG

Hello, beauties,

Currently listening to Angélique Kidjo’s _ We are One

It’s that day of the week that I’m always excited about, yeah, it’s Monday!!! Even though Monday is my busiest day, I still love the feeling of renewed energy on Monday. How did you spend your weekend? For me, my weekend wasn’t restful but I enjoyed every bit of it. Today, I want to share tips on how to choose the perfect clutch bag.

For someone like me, I am not a fan of clutch and purses because my bag is like my mini flat but Saturday, I had to attend a graduation dinner of a family friend and I was almost clueless on how to choose the perfect clutch bag. Being a smart kid that I am, I decided to find out how to choose and style the perfect clutch bags and here is what I found out.

EVENT FORMALITY

The formality of the event should be taken into consideration when picking the bag, for an owambe or a corporate dinner, a smaller bag or clutch would be perfect. Make sure that the bag can fit your essentials like your identity cards and your makeup products like a lipstick and foundation.

CONSIDER YOUR OUTFIT COLOUR

Another tip would be the choice of colour of the bag, if you are wearing a black or white dress, it would be wise to go for a coloured bag to draw attention towards you. On the other hand, if you are wearing a bright coloured dress, you can choose a darker shade of the same colour.

 

 Material & Shape

Bags come in different material and patterns. It can be satin, metallic, sequined, fur, beaded, leather, silk etc. It can be also of different shapes like round, lip-shaped, heart-shaped, and with rectangular being the most common. Your choice of the evening bag should complement the patterns, material and style of the dress you select.

Match Your Jewellery

The bag you pick should not only complement your attire, but also the jewellery you wear, if you are opting for a silver earring and a silver necklace, pick a bag or clutch which has some silver embellishment in it.

CHOOSE A VERSATILE CLUTCH

In order to get the best value for your money, you should select a clutch you can wear with several different styles. Another option is to purchase several different colours in an affordable style to ensure there is one to go with everything.

CONSIDER A CLUTCH WITH A STRAP

A clutch tends to be a type of purse without handles or a strap, requiring users to hold it in their hands at all times. Unfortunately, this can become inconvenient, particularly in locations where it is not practical to set the clutch down. So it is always best to get a clutch that the strap is detachable so that you can decide if you want it strapless or not.

 

What other tip did I miss? What’s your take on clutch bags?

Till my next post catch me on Instagram and on twitter

***Hugs and Kisses***

KOZ

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “STYLE || TIPS FOR CHOOSING THE PERFECT CLUTCH BAG”

What do you think?

