Beauty

6 Natural Remedies for puffy Eyes

Hello beauties, welcome to a new week!  

How are you doing? For me I’m excited about the long holiday. 

Recently, I discovered that puffy eyes will not let me be, even though I can comfortably hide this under my glasses, I still wasn’t comfortable with the fact that my eyes feels swollen like I have just had a fight with Mike Tyson. So this is how I have been battling with my puffy eyes with ingridients you can find in your kitchen.

Eye puffiness is most often caused by under eye water retention. Here are some if the ways to prevent puffy eyes from getting into your way of having a beautiful day. 

Use gravity

Get gravity on your side by sleeping with your head elevated to prevent excess fluid build up. I am not a fan of pillow so this remedy is not for someone like me. The day I tried sleeping with a pillow,   I woke up with a stiff neck.

Cucumber

Cucumbers have been used for years as a home remedy for puffy eyes and it’s the easiest remedy for me because you don’t have to worry about doing any extra tthing. All you have to do is slice the cucumber, place on your eyes and wait for 30 minutes. Cucumber contains antioxidnats and flavonoids that helps to reduce swelling and irritation.

Milk

When I saw this I was eager to try it out and I think the feeling is quite umbelieveable evn though my mum just feels like I shouldn’t try everything I see on the internet because she feels it might have a ripple effect on my skin. You can use any type of whole milk or soya milk for this. Just dip your cutton ball into a cup of cold milk, squeeze the excesss off and then place on your eyes to help strink the under eye tissue.

Egg White

I have always known that egg white is very effective for skincare.  To try this remedy simply beat up an egg white and apply it with your finger or a brush on your eyes. You will feel it tightening your skin. Let it sit in for 15 minutes before you rinse off. Very effective but everyone can’t be a fan of this because you might get a little bit irritated with the mixture. 

Chilled Spoon

If you are someone that is a bit lazy like me then this chilled spoon remedy is for you. This remedy works for me in my lazy days.  Simply put about two spoons in the freezer before you go to bed. In the morning pull the spoons out and place them on your eyes.

Raw Irish potato

You could use a slice of irish potato in place of a cucumber to get rid of a puffy eye. They contain astringents that helps remove the water from under the eyes.

What’s your favourite remedy for treating puffy eyes? Have you tried any of these? 

Till my next post catch me on Instagram, bloglovin and Twitter

***Hugs and Kisses***

KOZ  

4 thoughts on “6 Natural Remedies for puffy Eyes”

What do you think?

