Lifestyle

LIFESTYLE ||Watch Your Mouth

Hello beauties,

Welcome to a brand new week! This is the 23rd week of the year and I’m happy that the year is gradually grinding towards an end. How did you utilise your weekend? Well, I attended the African Fashion weekend and I must say that the event was worth it.  I was particularly awed at how Africans are churning their creativity into African prints.

At AFWN 2017

Well, this week I’m talking about how much our words of mouth affect our lives. The words that come out of our mouth go into our ears as well as other people’s and they don’t just stay in our ears,  they drop down into our soul. These words that are spoken bring us life or death, peace or trouble depending on the words that you have said.

The words that you produce out of your mouth,  tell others what you believe about yourself and your life. What we say about others reflects on our own character. Specifically, when you speak ill of others, it not only hurts the person our words are aimed at, but it also damages our credibility and reputation in the process.

 

Your WORDS reveal your attitude, Your ATTITUDE reveals your heart and your HEART generates your actions

It’s time to use your words to declare good things! Speak blessings over your life.Throughout the day and week say only positive things to yourself. You can have a list of positive affirmation on your phone, laptop or a notepad that you say to yourself aloud every time you get the opportunity. Let your heart be filled with so much positivity that everyone around you will know that there’s something different about you and your attitude.

Here are some positive affirmations that you can say aloud to yourself throughout this week

  1. I have the favour of God, I’m strong and healthy. I’m well and able to do what I have to do.
  2. I’m the head and the not the tail, the spirit of the Almighty makes me intelligent. I can do all things and do it well.
  3. I declare that this week that there would be continuous peace in my wall and prosperity in my gate and whatsoever I lay my hands upon would be prosperous.

 

OUTFIT DETAILS

Dress: Made in Nigeria by St.Leo’s clothing

Shoes: Gift from an aunt

Head wrap: My mum’s wardrobe

How did you spend your weekend? What are your plans for this new week? Do you think positive speaking is that important? 

 

Till my next post Catch me on Instagram and on Twitter  Follow my blog with Bloglovin

***hugs and kisses***

KOZ

6 thoughts on “LIFESTYLE ||Watch Your Mouth”

  1. Hey Koz! Thanks for the uplifting post. There is power in the spoken word indeed. I think I need to make it a more intentional practice as I often don’t remember to speak life into my life through out the day. Perhaps writing scriptures on sticky notes will help and also on my phone memo. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes and the Bible says that our words hold the power of life and death.. So we should really use it wisely.
    That looks like an event I would really love to attend seen as I really love fashion… You look stunning in that dress and the pop of print and colour is gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

