Lifestyle

LIFESTYLE||Lesssons From Blogging and Having a 9-5 Job

 

Currently listening to Asa’s Ilu and munching Minimie Chinchin

Welcome to my blog fams,

Yes, I now see you guys as a family! How is your week going? Well, I’m basking in positivity and throwing away all form of negativity. So today, I’m sharing 5 lessons I’ve learned from owning a blog space and having a 9-5 job. I’d also be showing off what I’ve been learning on the app Canva.

Since I embarked on this blogging journey, I’ve discovered that the well to do bloggers are investing a whole lot into their brand. When I was outside the fence, I thought that it was cheap meat but now that I’m on their side of the wall, I have come to know that a successful blogger is a content writer, digital marketer, social media manager, publicist and whatever nomenclature that you can think of.

Most of you already know that I work as a social media manager and content writer for a digital marketing agency so combining that and owning a blog isn’t a piece of cake at all. So here are the lessons I’ve learned in 5 months of blogging;

YOU CAN DO ANYTHING

If someone had told me last year, that I can do all of the things I’m doing now, I’d have doubted the person. Blogging has taught me to push myself beyond limits. Like I stay extra hours to learn something new or just see what others are doing. I did all of the arrangement of the blog on my own by just reading stuff online and implementing them.

1(1).png

JUST DO IT NOW

I had to learn this the hard way. If you don’t know just know this now that procrastination is the thief of time. Whatever you don’t do the moment that you are supposed to do, you might end up not doing it all.  If I’m supposed to put up a post today, I make sure  I get it done no matter how late the time is because I know I might eventually not go back to it.

2(1).png

IT’S OKAY TO ASK FOR HELP

Mehn, I asked for help a lot of times especially from Desmond of quirks and outfits.  Like I disturbed that guy a lot on how to have a perfect flat lay and how to use the app snapseed. I’m not still perfect tho but asking has made me a better person in the blogging sphere.

3.png

 

You Have To Plan Ahead

Planning is the surest way to remain consistent in this blogging business and even in anything in life. He who fails to plan already has plans to fail is so true. There are times when I feel like I’ve lost my inspirations, I just go back to my planner and see stuff that I’ve written down previously. If I don’t have such plans in place being consistent would have been a big deal for me because I’ve so many brands that I write for. Planning helps you take the right action.

10.png

 

You Need All Dem’ Apps

You need apps to stay consistent in all aspects of your blogging. It’s one thing to write and its another thing to actually get the post to the people that would read them. There are so many tools that have made my blogging experience worthwhile. Some of them are free while others are paid. As a blogger, you need apps to help you share your post, edit your photos, create your graphics and even monitor how your posts are doing. Actually, apps are my buddies and I’m glad they are in existence. Even if you are not a blogger, you should look for apps that would make your job less stressful and more fun for you.

11

 

Till is where I’m dropping my pen(Lol like I have a pen with me) Remember that working hard is not working smart neither is being busy equal to being productive. Don’t forget that you are YOU and nobody else. Comparing yourself to someone else will do you more harm than good.

What other life lessons would you add to mine?

Till my next post, I’m busy engaging with beautiful people like you on the following social media platforms;

Bloglovin’,

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

***Hugs and kisses***

Koz

10 thoughts on “LIFESTYLE||Lesssons From Blogging and Having a 9-5 Job”

  1. Thanks for sharing! I’ll be starting up teaching again, so I hope I continue to find the time and effort for blogging. Great advice and information!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not a blogger but these lessons that you shared are things that everyone should live by. I can particularly relate to the planning ahead bit. I hope I’d keep to these lessons henceforth.

    Like

What do you think?

