Good News

GOODNEWS|| 6 Reasons To Give Thanks

Giving thanks to God shouldn’t be something periodic, instead, it should be something that is part of our day to day life because we can’t be alive pursuing our dreams and passion if God is not in the business of looking out for us.

Being ungrateful to God is an attitude that we have to consciously overcome because even we as humans are not cool with fellow humans that don’t appreciate the little we do for them. Now that I think about it, I can imagine how sad and angry God would be towards us because we have refused to acknowledge him as part of our success. The truth is Thanksgiving is the only thing we can return back to God for all he’s done for us.

As I sat in Church on Sunday and the pastor spoke about Thanksgiving, I realised that I’ve not been consistent with my gratitude. I discovered that I complained about the things that I did not have or have not received instead of being grateful for things that God gave to me that I know I didn’t even merit. There and then, I made a commitment to be extremely grateful throughout the month of Septemeber and watch God turn things around for my sake. When the time eventually came for Thanksgiving, I danced my tushness out. Not like I know how to dance o, I just made sure I was sweating profusely.

Here are a few reasons why you should be grateful to God in this month of September;

UNRESTRICTED ACCESS

I thought about this so much and I almost cried when I came to terms with how we have misused the privilege that God has given to us. The fact that we can just pray to God anytime and he’s ready to listen to us is enough reason to thank Him. Like you don’t need any appointment or protocol to get through to God. The only thing that is required for you to reach out to God is to utter words to him with all sincerity of heart.

GOD IS EVER PRESENT

Even if everyone is forsaking you, God is the only person that would not. Let me prove this to you with the following scriptures;

Deuteronomy 31:8,

The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.  “Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

  Isaiah 42:16 

“I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.”

HE BELIEVES IN YOU

This one is very personal for me because I’m a living witness to the fact that God believes in us. God has always believed in me even when I was at my worst and I don’t know what I’m capable of doing. When I counted myself out and thought that I don’t belong to a gathering, God called me in and made me who I am today so why won’t I give thanks to him?

GOD PROTECTS AND PROVIDES

God is good and His mercies endure forever. The truth is He’not selective on who he’s going to have mercy on.

Psalms 136:1 Says;

Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good;

For His lovingkindness (graciousness, mercy, compassion) endures forever.

Psalms 107:1

Oh give thanks to the LORD, for He is good, For His lovingkindness is everlasting.

GOD PROTECTS AND PROVIDES

You might want to argue that all your needs have not been met but the truth is, God has been the one providing for you because if God has not orchestrated it, you’d not be able to provide for your own needs.God is always excited about providing for all our needs. He is El-Shaddai which means he’s more than enough.

GOD IS AWESOME

This just sums it all. After this point, you should be able to find reasons to give thanks to God. God is just all in all. He’s stronger than the strongest, wiser than the wisest. He strengthens the weak and can convert the rejected stone to become a cornerstone. No money can match God’s wisdom and his ideas. The fact that you can fathom God should make you give thanks to Him. Imagining him calling everything into existence with His words. Every time I think about God awesomeness, I just want to thank him some more.

As I conclude this I want you to consider how much God loves you and thank him for His Love. God love is really strange because no matter how much we have sinned and we seem filthy for our human standard, he’s ready to take us back into his arms and cleanse us till we are clean and pure again.

 

P.S: I welcome every first-time reader to the Koz Family and I hope you find a reason to become a full member. And for my regular readers, thank you for trusting me once again. DOn’t forget to click the share button so that the good news can spread.

 

What are you grateful for? How often do you take time out to thank God?

 

Don’t forget to follow me across all social media platforms

Bloglovin’,

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

***Hugs and kisses***

KOZ

5 thoughts on “GOODNEWS|| 6 Reasons To Give Thanks”

What do you think?

